ReadAThon | EmojiAThon and ReadORama

The month of June is #EmojiAThon and I am taking part, as well as this, I just realised this morning that #ReadORama has started today! Always looking for a challenge to reduce my TBR I thought I would join in on this one aswell.

Here is some quick info on both ReadAThons:

EMOJIATHON:
This is running all month and the aim is to pick for emojis and read a book that corresponds to the book prompts attached. I haven’t picked 4 specific emojis/books I am just seeing how many of the list I can fulfil during my reading month.
You can find the list of emojis and prompts here and my twitter update thread here.

READORAMA:
This is a week long readathon that has 8 specific challenges and twitter sprints throughout the week to encourage your reading!
You can find the twitter page here.

Here are the challenges and my TBR:
1. A book with RAMA on the cover
Every Falling Star by Sungju Lee or How to Make a Wish by Ashley Herring Blake
2. A book with water on the cover
Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys or How to Make a Wish by Ashley Herring Blake
3. A short book (150pgs or less)
The Melody of You and Me by M. Hollis
4. A graphic novel
I don’t have one yet
5. A book you’ve been anticipating
The Smell of Other People’s Houses by Bonnie-Sue Hichcock
6. An ownvoices book
How to Make a Wish by Ashley Herring Blake
7. A book released in the summertime
The Graces by Laure Eve
8. Read 7 books

Leave a Reply

