Autumn book tag!

autumn_activities_for_kids

The Autumn Reading Tag by Amy Jane Smith

1) Are there any books you plan on reading over the Autumn season?
Well I am doing #spookathon so there will be some creepy spooky books for a week starting 17th Oct but besides that I am reading all the fantasy and adventure I can get my hands on – I’ve only recently started reading this kind of genre and I’m loving it. Particularly looking to try out some of the big name YA series that I’ve otherwise been putting off.

2) September brings back to school memories: what book did you most enjoy studying? And what were your favourite and least favourite school subjects?
I think my favourite Eng Lit text was The Age Of Innocence by Edith Wharton. I love the time period it’s set in: ‘the New York Golden Age’ and I love how, like Austen did, Wharton pokes holes in the lives of society then and making her own commentary on the culture at that time. My favourite subject was definately English Literature and least was the 3 sciences.

3) October means Halloween: do you enjoy scary books and films? If so what are some of your favourites?
I don’t tend to read scary books all too often but I am on Day Two of #Spookathon today and am loving what I have read so far. When it comes to movies I do love watching scary films although I wont sleep for days afterwards! I do love the silly scary movies though, the good old late 90s early 00s classics like I Know What You Did Last Summer, Scream and Final Destination!!

4) With November it’s time for bonfire night & firework displays. What’s the most exciting book you’ve read that really kept you gripped?
I’m currently reading The Call by Peadar O’Guilan which is very exciting so far and besides that others this year have been:
The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins
We Were Liars by E Lockhart
Timekeeper by Tara Sim
The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon
All gripping in their own ways!

5) What book is your favorite cosy comfort read?
For me this kind of thing is more about the memories I hold of reading books for the first time. When I want a super cosy comfort read I usually go for books that I have happy memories of like Harry Potter, a good mushy contemporary or an adventurous children’s reread.

6) Curled up with a good book, what is your hot drink of choice?
Flavoured Tea! Mainly Apple Loves Mint by Suki Tea or anything spiced apple that tastes like Christmas.

Any plans you’re looking forward to over the next few months?
NaNoWriMo!
My birthday is also in November, yay!

Leave a Reply

