Top Ten Tuesday #2

ae977-toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a book tag created by The Broke and Bookish.

I decided to dive into the vaults of TTT history to chose an alternate for todays list. So, coming all the way from 2010 we have…

top ten tuesday: top ten books i hope santa brings

(because i have a looooong wishlist and I’m already too excited for the holidays)

  1. Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire
    This books has been on my book-dar now since Diverse-A-Thon brought it to my attention. The painful and mysterious stories of the kids who have had to come back to reality after experiencing a magical other world… yes please.
  2. Girl in  Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow
    This books looks like its going to be tough to read but only because of its touching and sad honesty. I love books with mental health themes that just tell it how it is and this looks like one for sure.
  3. Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
    This duology is next on my list of fantasy to try. I’ve never been big into the fantasy genre but lately i have been reading more and more and so far am really enjoying it. This duology is obviously everywhere at the moment with the recent release of Crooked Kingdom and i’m hoping there’s a box-set out already or in time for Christmas!
  4. Salt by Nayyirah Waheed
    Riley over at RileyMarie1196 read this book of poetry over Diverseathon and any short pieces that she shared really struck a chord with me and so I cannot wait to get my hands on the book.
  5. Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst
    Magical princess is supposed to marry boring prince but actually falls in love with said prince’s sister…. ENOUGH SAID!
  6. A World Without You by Beth Revis
    This book again, deals with themes of mental illness but also a character who believes he can trvel through time. It looks both moving and exciting.
  7. Colour Quest by Joanna Webster
    This is a colour-by-numbers for adults in the form of pixel pictures! yay!
  8. The Incredible Dot-to-Dot challenge by H.R. Wallace Publishing
    Dot-to-Dot for grownups! Another yay!
  9. Writing Irresistible Kidlit by Mary Kole
    This book is going to be ideal for me moving forward as after my paranormal contemporary NaNoWriMo project I am going to try my hand at writing a (perhaps MG) fantasy!
  10. Creative Writing: A Journal with Art by Eva Glettner
    You need to see this book to truly appreciate its awesome-ness. On each double page there is a piece of art and a creative-writing prompt to write something inspired by the artwork. BEAUTIFUL!

santaonphone

(I’m just gonna send him a quick DM with my list)

 

Leave a Reply

