My nemesis, my weakness… Book series!

book

So as the title of this one suggests… I have a real weakness, its a ridiculous one but one that I cannot resist. I buy series of book A LOT! Do i read series often? Of course not! That would be too sensible.

As I’ve mentioned a lot I do pretty much all my book shopping second hand (cos books are damn expensive!)… apart from times like Christmas/birthdays when I ask for book vouchers I’m usually found on a charity shop version of a pub crawl around all the towns and cities near me. I love finding gems and books I’ve been watching out for and getting them for next to nothing! I’ve been doing this for years now and so I’ve accumulated a lot of books, and a lot of series.

I love the idea of book series, I grew up reading more book series than standalone novels, as is very much the nature of middle grade fiction. So when I see a bargain for one or more books from a series I’ve heard about or have been wanting to read I pick them up and add them to my bookshelves thinking… “I’ll get to that soon!”

So here is my shameful lists of book series that i might never actually read!
first is series I own (at least one of) but have never read
then series I’ve started/finished…

Series I’ve Started/*Finished:

  • Harry Potter by J K Rowling*
  • Twilight by Stephanie Meyer*
  • Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  • Divergent byVeronica Roth
  • Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater
  • The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey
  • The Mortal Instruments Cassandra Clare
  • Miss Peregrine’s by Ransom Riggs
  • The Ascendance Trilogy by Jennifer A Nielsen

Own (physical and ebook) but haven’t started:

  • Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson
  • Way of Shadows by Brent Weeks
  • The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare
  • A Game of Thrones by George R R Martin
  • Gemma Doyle series by Libba Bray
  • The Magicians series by Lev Grossman
  • Noughts and Crosses by Malorie Blackman
  • The Selection by Kiera Cass
  • Legend by Marie Lu
  • Chaos Walking by Patrick Ness
  • Delirium by Lauren Oliver
  • Specials by Scott Westerfeld
  • Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
  • The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon
  • Fallen by Lauren Kate
  • Percy Jackson by Rick Riordin
  • The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani
  • Shades of London by Maureen Johnson
  • My soul series by Rachel Vincent
  • Lux and Hlaf blood by Jennifer L Armentrout
  • Prudence, Soulless and Ettiquette Espionage by Gail Carriager
  • Throne Of Glass by Sarah J Maas
  • Seven Realms by Cinda William Chima
  • Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
  • Arena One by Morgan Rice
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

 

Leave a Reply

